Planning Commission

The Planning Commission is responsible for the management of land use and regulation of building and development in the City. The Commission meetings are normally held at 6:00 PM on the third Thursday of each month.  Go to the documents page  for applications, codes, plans, and policies.

Planning Commission Members
Jeanne Benjamin  
Andrew Bowman  
Mark Buday  
John L. Cupps Appointed City Council Member
Jack Deegan  
Jeff Ford  
Lee Kramer  
Sara Smith Chairperson
Carrie Wiggins  
Tom Richards City Manager
Larry Nix City Planner
Jeff Grimm Planning & Zoning Administrator
Nick Whitaker City Clerk/Comptroller/Treasurer



Planning Commission Meetings


The Planning Commission meets at 6:00 p.m. on the third Thursday of the month in Council Chambers at 160 Zoll Street, Harbor Springs, MI 49740.  A detailed schedule of meetings can be found below.


Public Notices for Public Hearings can be found on the Public Notice section and are published in the local newspaper.



2017 Planning Commission Meeting Schedule

Planning Commission Agenda

Planning Commission meeting agendas are normally posted 3 - 5 days before the meeting.

Go to Meetings at City Hall to view the current Planning Commission meeting agenda.